Stressed Out Mother’s Life

My life as a stressed out person… hopefully that feeling will go away soon

Countdown to end of maternity leave

with 2 comments

I’ve actually ended my maternity leave last week, and that I took this week off (as it is nearing to CNY, MIL will baked a lot of cakes and cookies, thus nobody will be able to take care of Sweetie Pea). Since my Mum enjoyed having me and Pea over the other time, I decided to spend a few days over again; thus I went over on Sunday and came back on Wednesday, as Pea had a jab the next day.

Was not that stressed out this time around, as Pie seemed to be better (though still clingy), and Mum helped a lot in taking care of Pea (even waking up in the middle of night when she heard Pea’s screams).

Hubby has gotten his new car (at last, after making 2 trips to the show room, and numerous calls to the dealer). He managed to surprised his parents though (they least expected him to buy a new car)… but I have a feeling that his father didn’t seemed too happy about it. We had our first joyride in the car, and Pea kept looking out of the window (it’s like she can see things very clearly). Usually babies like to sleep in the car, but not my Pea… she prefers to be sitted upright, so that she can see things outside.

This morning, I checked my mail and found out that next Wednesday is a mandatory non-working day (leave will be deducted), so I have an extra 24 hours to spend with Pie and Pea.

Written by Mother to My Sweeties

February 16, 2007 at 11:06 pm

Posted in my week

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The site looks great ! Thanks for all your help ( past, present and future !)

    morganusvitus

    April 6, 2007 at 9:26 am


Leave a Reply

