Stressed Out Mother’s Life

My life as a stressed out person… hopefully that feeling will go away soon

Browsing with IE7

with 2 comments

I recently upgraded my IE version to IE7… couldn’t remember what was the reason I did that… but nevertheless, I’ve done that and personally, I don’t really like the browser. To me, it’s like mimicking Firefox, whereby it can have multiple tabs, instead of opening multiple windows. Apart from that, I have yet to see any other new functionalities (I’ve not read the new features yet). Previously, in IE6, the File Menu (the ones that have File, Edit, View…) is above the address bar (the place where you type in the URL), but in IE7, the address bar is above the File Menu, thus making my life miserable. Though I’m an IT person, IE7 is testing my patience (which is running out thin), which is why I installed Firefox (again), to see if it would be better. Worst come to worst, I will downgrade myself back to IE6 (which is possible right ?)

Written by Mother to My Sweeties

February 27, 2007 at 6:43 am

Posted in my sentiments

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. CSS support is much much better in IE 7 compared to IE 6.
    It is not really mimicking Firefox. I would prefer to say that it knows what the consumer wants in Firefox and it tries to deliver the same functionality in IE 7.

    IE 7 is really better than IE 6. However, Firefox still rocks 😀

    kokwai

    February 27, 2007 at 9:03 am

  2. Maybe I’m a simple user who likes to use the browser the normal way (the way I was used to)… haha… like an old person already

    jleong22

    February 27, 2007 at 9:17 am


Leave a Reply

