Stressed Out Mother’s Life

My life as a stressed out person… hopefully that feeling will go away soon

Driving the new car

with 3 comments

I had my first taste of driving 1) hubby’s new and dream car, 2) an MPV. It’s kinda scary at first, coz I have not driven such a big car before, not mentioning that it is also higher than normal cars (imagine this, I’ve driven Proton Wira and Toyota cars only). It was a Sunday and we don’t expect a lot of cars on the road yet (it’s still CNY, though on this day, most of the people would be back to KL, ready for work on the next day). Since I dare not drive the car out of the driveway (rather not take the risk of scratching the car), hubby drove it out to the road, then only did I take over (I am a risk taker, but this is still a new car and it is his new wife… better not do anything to aggravate him yet… hehe)

We were taking Pie to see the doctor at Bandar Sri Damansara, as she had fever the day before. For the first time, she sat alone at the back of the car… not even daring to make a sound, as usually I would be there to accompany here. Hubby was sitting next to me (must be scared that I will do something to his new wife). The journey from the house to BSD was still smooth flowing, but then I was driving slightly slower than normal. I think quite a number of drivers would be thinking what the hell is with this Estima, driving so slow (sorry to those drivers out there). When I reached LDP (around 1U area), only did I dare to drive my normal way (no speeding though). I even had the liberty to park the car when we reached the clinic area (not side parking though). Didn’t drive the way back though, as I had to feed Pie lunch in the car (her fav. McD).

Written by Mother to My Sweeties

February 27, 2007 at 7:21 am

Posted in my week

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Waa driving the new car…I think you better get use to it because when the other MPV comes you might need to use that too….but i think you husband will sell this current one when getting the next dream car.

    See even you daughter also like McD… =p

    cranig81

    February 28, 2007 at 9:17 pm

  2. Obviously my daughter loves McD, coz it’s her mummy’s fav too! He dare to sell me the current one ? Hit him arr… should just give it to me instead. By the way, he said that it’s not his wife (he only has 1 wife), but his gf (can have many gfs)…

    jleong22

    March 1, 2007 at 7:33 pm

  3. Thank You

    Alex

    April 25, 2007 at 7:06 pm


Leave a Reply

