Stressed Out Mother’s Life

My life as a stressed out person… hopefully that feeling will go away soon

Hubby’s next dream car

with 3 comments

This post is kinda backdated now (was supposed to be posted before CNY). Anyway, to serve as a reminder for me, I will still write it.

Just 2 days before getting the new car, hubby told me that he found his next dream car. For everybody’s sake, we just recently purchased his dream car. His next dream car is still the same car (Toyota Estima), but of a different model (of year 2006, thus I assumed it should be the latest model). This car has a lot of cool features (according to him, as I didn’t see the car for myself)… things like the back seat being able to lie down flat on the floor (when you want to put a lot of things) or automatically come up to become a seat instead if you want to accommodate more passengers. He also mentioned that the exterior looks much better than the current one (I agree to, as the make 2003 is also much better than ours), and that it doesn’t have any spare tyre anymore.

Guess he’ll have to wait for another 5 years to get this car (haha), but by then he would have told me that his dream car have upgraded to god-knows what then.

Written by Mother to My Sweeties

February 27, 2007 at 7:09 am

Posted in dreams

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am wondering, does your husband wash and wax his car? If yes, does he do it by himself? How many days will it take him to actually make it spotless? :p

    kokwai

    February 27, 2007 at 9:07 am

  2. He just vacuummed his car yesterday night. Obviously he’ll do it by himself, that’s his wife remember ? It’s definitely off hands for me 🙂 Currently it’s still new, so no need to make it spotless… more over it’s light grey in colour… wouldn’t see much dust

    jleong22

    February 27, 2007 at 9:18 am

  3. Want me to recommend car wash, polish, waxes, etc to make his new wife shine brilliantly ar? :p

    I think with the amount of surface an Estima has, you will practically get a full body mirror when he is done waxing :p

    kokwai

    February 27, 2007 at 12:11 pm


Leave a Reply

