Stressed Out Mother’s Life

My life as a stressed out person… hopefully that feeling will go away soon

Excuseholic…

leave a comment »

It’s been 4 months now… and I felt that it’s time to stop breastfeeding. Reasons ? This is where all my excuses comes in…

  1. The last fever that lasted 1 week made me have less milk.
  2. I don’t have the time to express in the office.
  3. I have a lot of work to do, thus leading to #2.
  4. My baby drinks about 4 – 5 oz now, and my production is less, so once given via breast, she wouldn’t want to take the formula, thus leading her to wake up half hour to an hour later (crying non-stop, until we give her a bottle).

With all these reasons, I’ve been expressing milk twice in a day for the past 2 weeks, and 3 days ago, didn’t express at all. Yesterday night (slightly uncomfortable), tried to express and got 2 oz. The milk is now sitting in the fridge, am not too sure if there will be more to come…

All in all, what I’m trying to say is that I plan to stop breastfeeding (and it will be very soon)… Another thing I can say is that at least this time around, I’ve stuck to fully breastfeed my baby for about 3 months and then only had mix feed later on…

Written by Mother to My Sweeties

April 20, 2007 at 8:17 pm

Posted in my sentiments

Leave a Reply

