Stressed Out Mother’s Life

My life as a stressed out person… hopefully that feeling will go away soon

Signs showing your child loves you

leave a comment »

Got this article from BabyCenter on signs showing how much your child loves you.

When I read the article, it makes me feel so special, coz I know what it meant now, esp. when the young one cannot talk to me… but the fact that she waits for me when I come back from work, the way that she reacts when she sees me and don’t see me, I know that she has a special place for me.

  1. Your newborn stares into your eyes — he’s actually working hard to memorize your face. He doesn’t understand anything else about the world, but he knows you’re important. [Pea stares and stares non-stop. Whenever I put her down and get her to crawl, 90% she’ll come crawling back to me, and wanting me to carry her.]
  2. Your baby thinks about you even when you’re not around. Between 8 and 12 months old, he’ll start to scrunch his face and look around when you leave the room — and he’ll smile when you return. [Boy does Pea do it good. She’s starting to cry when I leave for work, or even when I leave the room, and a great big smile (and hug coz it means I will carry her) will be given out. Same goes for Pie when she was young.]
  3. Your toddler throws wicked tantrums. Nope, those screaming fits don’t mean he’s stopped loving you. He wouldn’t be so hurt and angry if he didn’t trust you so deeply. [Haha… Pie is starting to fall into this category. She don’t really throw tantrums much, but she’s starting to say “no” she don’t want to do this or “no” she don’t want to eat that. But it doesn’t end there. She’ll follow up with an excuse that you’ll find it… how much have my kid grow ? How does she know to give such good excuses ?]
  4. Your toddler runs to you for comfort when he falls down or feels sad. Kids this age may not truly understand the meaning of “I love you,” but their actions speak louder than words. [Haha… point proved. Both Pie and Pea looks for their comfort zone (person)… their Mummy!]
  5. Your preschooler gives you a flower picked from the garden, a finger-painted heart, a sparkly rock, or another gift. [Pie has been giving me flowers, ever since he grandparents introduced her to the garden. It will not be long b4 Pea’s turn to do so. I wonder if the garden will still have so many more flowers ? Their growing might not be as fast as the girl’s picking.]
  6. Your preschooler wants your approval. He’ll start to be more cooperative around the house, and he’ll look for chances to impress. “Look at me!” will become a catchphrase. [Hehe… Both girls do this. Now that Pea knows how to clap hands, wave bye-bye and move to the word “music”, we’ve been non-stopping asking her to do so, and she obliges.]
  7. Your grade-schooler trusts you with secrets, like his first crush or his most embarrassing moment. You’re his confidante, even if he shies away from your hugs in public. [Well, I’m hoping that both girls will treat me as their friend (not only Mummy), and tells me everything. Hopefully they won’t keep secrets away from me (not like their Mummy when young) :)]
Written by Mother to My Sweeties

November 9, 2007 at 9:54 am

Leave a Reply

