Stressed Out Mother’s Life

My life as a stressed out person… hopefully that feeling will go away soon

Pancake weekend

with 2 comments

pancake.jpg

Courtesy of:
Paper & Ribbon: Shabby Princess Designs

Tab: Akiloune Digi’Scrapouille ©

It’s a pancake weekend! We went to Paddington House of Pancakes @ The Curve for lunch on Sat. It was unintentional, as we actually brought Pie to play at Ikano (the Playland there costing RM 5 for multiple entries). It was our 2nd time there… food was good, a different touch.

Today, I make pancakes (my first time). Initially was supposed to get my hubby to help out (I have no idea what’s the recipe for it), but he was busy letting Pea to sleep. Hence I browsed the net for ideas. Found this really easy and simple Banana Pancake recipe. When I initially browsed the net, I wanted to make pancakes and muffin. Didn’t know what other fruits house might have, I went with the all-time usual – bananas.

After getting the recipe, I found some mangoes around, thus changing it to be Mango Pancake. The end result got praised all round, but I felt that things could have been better. Will improvise the recipe in the near future (we shall see when).

Written by Mother to My Sweeties

November 11, 2007 at 2:53 pm

Posted in my week

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. yum yum…my kids love pancakes too

    jazzmint

    November 12, 2007 at 11:20 pm

  2. IKANO Power Centre has organised a lot of activities for the school holidays. So if you have not been here over the weekend, make sure you dont miss it any day soon! From now until 15 June, bring your little ones and spend the day with us!

    For more information, please visit http://dayoutforthefamily.blogspot.com – the unofficial blog for this school holidays event.

    Add-on information, the playland operator has a permanent home after all! Scheduled to open on 15 June on 2nd Floor (beside Pet Safari and Popular). Double the size, triple the fun! More things to play, more features! With seating corner for parents (mini cafe), you can have something to drink and read while your kids jump about.

    Eric

    May 26, 2008 at 3:40 pm


Leave a Reply

